Life update

6 Sep

Well it’s been quite a while since I refreshed my blog.  This year has been very busy on the home front as well as at work. I am presently on work detail in Alaska. We are waiting on other events to occur before work starts, so I have a bit of free time on my hands.

I never mentioned this here before but I now have a granddaughter who will turn one at the end of this month. She is a very sweet thing and thank the Lord is healthy and inquisitive. Mom and dad are very happy with her and like all children appears to be growing faster than you can say Congratulation.

My youngest son has finished his Audio Engineering course and seems to have found his calling. Finally after two other school courses, totally unrelated. I was beginning to wonder.  Now we are trying to build him a small recording studio.  Something small for now as time and money permits, but like most parents you envision it growing into some huge and successful monstrosity. I am not a business person, although I appreciate that it is important and one must have the proper mind set for it. It appears to me that perhaps he does.  He certainly talks like it anyway.  Me, I guess I’m more the builder. Always thinking how best to create this or that with the least amount of money and problems as possible.  I guess that is why I do what I do and he does what he does.

As I grew up, like so many others, you recall thinking that you had a whole year ahead of you to do this or that. Now that I am older I can’t stop snickering thinking, “what the year is over”?  Yes another year is nearly done and like many others it just seems to go so fast. I heard this before but never really believed it. Now that I am older I understand what they meant.

I’m not sure that Einstein had it right. You can’t time travel because you can’t go faster than the speed of light.  Somehow the mind must be able to do it because as you get older everything speeds up so much. One minute kids are 18 inches long and it seems the next time you see them they are nearly walking and making all kind of noises. I went through this with my own two boys but somehow it IS different. You see things differently and sometimes you can’t do anything about it because they are not your responsibility.  Maybe that is why it looks different, they are not my responsibility, nor should they be. You are just an addendum to “their” life. Make sure you make it a good one. For your own children you might be more responsible for them but you cannot live “their” life either. You are just a fellow traveler to them. Make sure you talk to them and get to know them. Soon you will arrive at the fork where you take a different direction. 

I guess that’s a good reason NOT to let life pass you by. Don’t wait for the golden years to think you will stop and take the time to enjoy this or that.  Do it now! Don’t wait to enjoy life, smell the roses as you travel through the garden of life. There are many gardens and gardeners to see and get to know. You just have to make the effort to look on each side of your road.

I started this blog at the beginning of this year with the full intention to write “something” every week.  I guess I failed there. I have done things and thought MANY things through this year. I just never took the time to write them down.  Hopefully I can end the year with a better writing record.

Jacques

Leave a Reply

Forum of One

Just a place to express my opinions or views

WPShout

Just a place to express my opinions or views

JG-Audio

Company Portfolio

Young Feller Fridays

" New Freestyle or Remix Every Week "

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

Forum of One

Just a place to express my opinions or views

WPShout

Just a place to express my opinions or views

JG-Audio

Company Portfolio

Young Feller Fridays

" New Freestyle or Remix Every Week "

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

Forum of One

Just a place to express my opinions or views

WPShout

Just a place to express my opinions or views

JG-Audio

Company Portfolio

Young Feller Fridays

" New Freestyle or Remix Every Week "

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

