Action….that is the answer

14 Mar

You know I have been downloading and reading articles on a variety of self-improvement for quite a number of years now. Everything on “How to manifest positively”, “Positive mantras that will change your life”, website that elucidate that they will train your mind to better achieve what you really want. I even read material on numerology and Horoscopes that profess will guide you to a better more abundant life…..the list is endless of what is available, and hey some of it I found as downright hocus pocus and just trying to get a buck out of you. I am not offended by that, everybody is trying to make a living. As Barnum and Baily said so many years ago….”There is a sucker born every minute”…..I suppose at time I am or have been that sucker but equally I console myself in saying that I need be cognizant of, and see the broader spectrum.
One cannot deny or detect something totally unless one has experienced the snake oil salesman expounding his wares. Now I do feel that I can detect much earlier the pattern. “Come right in…come and see the greatest show on Earth…..you will be amazed by the lady with two head….terrified by the wolf boy captured from the dark recesses of Africa…..step right up…..” I’m sure most have seen this scenario played out in the old movies……once inside you discover that it was more hype than fact…..

Don’t get me wrong I BELIEVE there is a very large amount of legitimate and valuable information out there as well, but you must develop a discerning eye and ear. There are many motivators out there which will do much good even if you only follow some of the advice that they offer.
You must also bear in mind that there are NO magic pill or formula that will transform you from rags to riches overnight. I do not believe that, no matter how much they try to sell it as being true. I do believe that you can improve yourself; you can improve your situation, no matter how dire it seems right now.
I think, and certainly for me I have found it to be the case and Earl Nightingale expressed it for me very early on in an audio track I listened to….”the magic word”…..ATTITUDE …it is a track well worth its weight in gold. For without it you will never see the opportunities that life places in your path. With the wrong attitude you will certainly see all the obstacles that are there laying just next to the opportunity but your dark shade glasses will limit your field of view in the same way as in the horse and buggy days.
The driver placed blinders over the eyes of his pulling horse to prevent it from seeing the grass or anything of its own interest on the side of the road. The driver limited the horse’s field of view for the simple reason that he wished it to go only in one direction, forward of his choosing. When he needed the horse to veer to the right he would disclosed to the horse…hey here is a new path for you to follow…the horse soon learned that he needed to go in that direction.
The horse would never remember that from his earlier distance view there was a road to the right, but now, as he is nearer the blinders prevent him from seeing that it is there, so he never turns, unless the driver moves the blinders to show it to him, at which time the horse takes ACTION and turns.
That is really the center of my comment at the start. All of the material you read can only achieve ONE thing….To shows you that there are a myriad of opportunities out there but YOU and ONLY YOU must take ACTION if you are to achieve your goal or dream. The action required may be easier if you have the support of others around you but even if you feel alone, if you WANT something you are the one that must make it happen. It will never happen on its own. Sometimes it may feel like it all happen by itself but in reality you had to have made subtle decisions to talk to this person or visit a site or read this book or article which perhaps very subtly guided you toward your dream or desired ambition. Once there, you have to make a conscious decision to take that opportunity you might feel just fell into your lap. Many for fear of the unknown or comfort would let that opportunity slide by and grumble later of what they “should” have or could have done.
So DREAM and ACTION those dreams into reality. You will be the better for it, and likely the naysayers just might be at your back saying…. “that lucky ba…t..d, opportunity just keep falling in his lap….falls in a bucket of sh…t and comes out smelling like roses….I’m sure you heard and or perhaps even said those things yourself……

All material is copyrighted of the author and cannot be distributed without the express consent.

2 Responses to “Action….that is the answer”

  1. Bernadette Naugle March 14, 2015 at 1:07 pm #

    You are always a person I enjoy sitting down talking to, your outlook on life is one to remember. Never give up on anything you want and always try your hardest to achieve it, only you will make it happen. I still remember years ago about you telling me you listen to books on CD’s while you are traveling, I haven’t tried this yet but one day maybe. You are a true teacher to yourself and others, I hope many others see your blog and pay heed to what you have to say
    enjoyed the bit I have read so far thanks Jacques
    Bernadette

    • jgaudreault March 14, 2015 at 1:29 pm #

      Thank you many times….I never that….your kind words are appreciated more than you know…

Leave a Reply

Forum of One

Just a place to express my opinions or views

WPShout

Just a place to express my opinions or views

JG-Audio

Company Portfolio

Young Feller Fridays

" New Freestyle or Remix Every Week "

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

Forum of One

Just a place to express my opinions or views

WPShout

Just a place to express my opinions or views

JG-Audio

Company Portfolio

Young Feller Fridays

" New Freestyle or Remix Every Week "

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

Forum of One

Just a place to express my opinions or views

WPShout

Just a place to express my opinions or views

JG-Audio

Company Portfolio

Young Feller Fridays

" New Freestyle or Remix Every Week "

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

